COVID-19 Steering Committee

Please submit any ideas or feedback for the University of Portland's response to the pandemic direct to committee members, or email

Elise Moentmann, Associate Provost (Co-Chair)
Father John Donato, Vice President for Student Affairs (Co-Chair)
Jim Ravelli, Vice President for University Operations (Co-Chair)
Sean Ducey, University Events
Meg Farra, Human Resources
Brenda Greiner, Shepard Academic Resource Center
Joe Kaleel, University Events
Scott Leykam, Vice President for Athletics
Lora Looney, International Languages & Cultures and Academic Senate
Joane Moceri, School of Nursing
Sarah Schmits, Environmental Health & Safety Officer
Kaylin Soldat, Health & Counseling Center
Lisel Stancil, Information Services
Tanya Wangsmo, Admissions
Andrew Weingarten, Residence Life
Sara Westbrook, Campus Safety