Important Dates

 

Event Fall 2020 Spring 2021
New Student Opening Monday, August 17 and Tuesday, August 18 between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.. by appointment only. Details coming soon. Friday, 1/8
1 p.m.. - 4 p.m..
Returning Student Opening Wednesday, August 19 and Thursday, August 20 starting at 9 a.m. by appointment only. Details coming soon. Saturday, 1/9
9 a.m.
Meals Begin Begins on assigned move-in day Sunday, 1/11
Traditional Hall Closing* Wednesday, November 25 by 8:00 p.m. Friday, 5/1
Noon
Meals End Wednesday, November 25 Thursday, 4/30

 

Event Fall 2021 Spring 2022
New Student Opening

Thursday, August 26 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m..

TBD
Returning Student Opening Saturday, August 28 starting at 9:00 a.m. TBD
Meals Begin Thursday, August 26 TBD
Traditional Hall Closing* Friday, December 10
Meals End Thursday, December 9

*Haggerty & Tyson Halls do not close over winter break.

Deadlines

  • Petitions to be released from the housing contract for the spring 2021 semester are due November 15, 2020.
  • Requests to change your spring meal plan are due Friday, January 15, 2021.
  • Current students wishing to return to on-campus housing for 2021-22 can submit a housing application starting on December 1, 2020. Requests for any new housing-related accommodations must be submitted along with all necessary documentation to AES by January 31.
  • Petitions to stay late after the end of the spring 2021 semester are due April 23, 2021.
  • The priority deadline for new students applying for housing is Wednesday, June 10, 2020. We will continue to accept applications after this point but cannot guarantee we will be able to honor mutual roommate requests.