Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Student Affairs Leadership Awards Banquet

Award logo of lamp with tagline honoring the leaders who light our paths

The Division of Students Affairs, in partnership with the Associated Students of the University of Portland, hosts an annual Leadership Awards Banquet honoring the students and staff who have exemplified leadership and significantly contributed towards the University's mission of teaching and learning, faith and formation, and service and leadership.

Division of Student Affairs Highest Awards

The Rev. John Van Wolvlear C.S.C. Award For Outstanding Involvement in Student Affairs - Senior student 
The Newcomer in Student Affairs Award - Staff member with 1-3 years of service 
The Outstanding Contributor to Core Themes Award - Staff member with 4+ years of service

 Student Development Awards

The Outstanding Ambassador Award - Ambassador Program Steering Committee
The Residence Life Award for Meritorious Service - Residence Life 
The Brian Doyle Student Media Award - Student Activities
The Kate Johnson Outstanding Service Award - Moreau Center  
The Intern of the Year Award - Career Center 

Student Services Awards

The Rev. Fred Barr C.S.C. Campus Ministry Leadership Award - Campus Ministry
The Br. Fulgence Dougherty C.S.C. Award - International Student Services
The Community Care Award - Public Safety 
The Fr. John B. Delaunay, C.S.C. Peer Health Advocacy Award - Health and Counseling Center 

Associated Students of the University of Portland Awards

Club of the Year 
CPB Member of the Year
Club Advisor of the Year 
Diversity Leader of the Year
Event of the Year
Faculty Member of the Year
Staff of the Year
Senator of the Year
Student Leader of the Year

Previous winners of the Rev. John Van Wolvlear C.S.C. Award 

2018 - Emily Gallagos

2017 - Joseph Rojo

2016 - Jesse Dunn & Logan Crabtree

2015 - Derek Block

2014 - Kylie Pybus

2013 - Austin Viega

2012 - Theresa Cutter

2011 - Laura Burchett