Honor Societies

Alpha Kappa Delta Logo

Alpha Kappa Delta, Sociology Honor Society

Chapter: Gamma of Oregon

Advisor: Martin Monto, monto@up.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta International Site

Alpha Lambda Delta logo

Alpha Lambda Delta, Honor Society for First Year Students

Chapter: UP Alpha Lambda Delta

Advisor: John Orr, scholars@up.edu

Alpha Lambda Delta International Site

Beta Beta Beta Logo

Beta Beta Beta, Biology Honor Society

Chapter: UP Tri Beta

Advisor: David Wynne, 

Tri Beta National Site

Blue Key logo

Blue Key Honor Society

Advisor: Fr. Art Wheeler, CSC, wheeler@up.edu 

Blue Key National Site

Delta Epsilon Sigma Logo

Delta Epsilon Sigma, Honor Society for Universities with a Catholic Tradition

Advisor: Fr. Art Wheeler, CSC, wheeler@up.edu 

Delta Epsilon Sigma National Site

Delta Phi Alpha Logo

Delta Phi Alpha, German Honor Society

Chapter: Tau Tau

Advisor: Alexandra Stewart, 

Delta Phi Alpha National Site

Kappa Delta Pi Logo

Kappa Delta Pi, Education Honor Society

Chapter: Phi Sigma Chapter

Advisor: Hillary Gaudio, merk@up.edu 

Kappa Delta Pi International Site

Lambda Pi Eta Logo

Lambda Pi Eta, Communication Honor Society

Chapter: UP Lambda Pi Eta

Advisor: Alexa Dare, dare@up.edu 

Lambda Pi Eta National Site

Phi Alpha Logo

Phi Alpha, Social Work Honor Society

Chapter: Mu Theta

Advisor: Alice Gates, gatesa@up.edu  

Phi Alpha National Site

Phi Alpha Theta Logo

Phi Alpha Theta, History Honor Society

Chapter: UP Phi Alpha Theta

Advisor: Brad Franco, franco@up.edu

Phi Alpha Theta National Site

Phi Sigma Alpha Logo

Phi Sigma Alpha, Political Science Honor Society

Chapter: UP Phi Sigma Alpha

Advisor: William Curtis, 

Phi Sigma Alpha National Site

Phi Sigma Tau Logo

Phi Sigma Tau, Philosophy Honor Society

Chapter: UP Phi Sigma Tau

Advisor: Lara Trout, trout@up.edu

Phi Sigma Tau International Site

Psi Chi logo

Psi Chi, Psychology Honor Society

Chapter: UP Psi Chi

Advisor: Deana Julka, julka@up.edu, and Sarina Saturn, saturns@up.edu 

Psi Chi International Site

Sigma Delta Pi Logo

Sigma Delta Pi, Hispanic Honor Society

Chapter: UP Sigma Delta Pi

Advisor: Giannina Reyes-Giardiello, reyesgia@up.edu

Sigma Delta Pi National Site

Sigma Tau Delta Logo

Sigma Tau Delta, English Honor Society

Chapter: UP Sigma Tau Delta

Advisor: Lars Larson, larson@up.edu 

Sigma Tau Delta International Site

Sigma Theta Tau Logo

Sigma, Nursing Honor Society

Chapter: Omicron Upsilon

Advisor: Sally Rothacker-Peyton, 

Sigma International Site

Tau Beta Pi Logo

Tau Beta Pi, Engineering Honor Society

Chapter: UP Tau Beta Pi, OR Gamma

Advisor: Peter Osterberg, oster@up.edu

Tau Beta Pi National Site

Theta Alpha Kappa Logo

Theta Alpha Kappa, National Honor Society for Religious Studies and Theology

Chapter: UP Theta Alpha Kappa

Advisor: David Turnbloom, turnbloo@up.edu 

Theta Alpha Kappa National Site