Contacts

Facilities Services Main Office

503.943.7306
physicalplant@up.edu 

Administration

Image of Joe Cates.

Joe Cates

Director
503.943.7306
cates@up.edu
Image of Jenn Layman.

Jenn Layman

Assistant Director
503.943.7471
laymanj@up.edu
Placeholder image.

Office Manager

Open Position

Contact Melissa Porter for assistance.

Placeholder image.

Melissa Porter

Operations Coordinator
503.943.8336
porter@up.edu
placeholder

Services Manager

Open Position

Contact Gabe Neff, Custodial Day Supervisor, for assistance.

Image of Todd Yuratich.

Todd Yuratich

Purchasing Advisor
503.943.7308
yuratich@up.edu

Shop Supervisors & Leads

Image of Nathan Hale

Nathan Hale

Supervisor, Groundskeeping
503.943.8187
halen@up.edu
marquez

Julia Marquez

Supervisor, Custodial Day
503.943.7744
marquez@up.edu
gabeneff

Gabe Neff

Supervisor, Custodial Day
neff@up.edu
Placeholder image.

Christina Luna

Supervisor, Custodial Night
503.943.7748
luna@up.edu
bellsteve

Steve Bell

Supervisor, Custodial Night
bellst@up.edu
placeholderimage

Building Mechanics

Open Position

Contact Jenn Layman for assistance.

Placeholder image.

Jason Sather

Lead, Lockshop
503.943.7438
sather@up.edu
ericsandvig

Eric Sandvig

Supervisor, HVAC/Boilers/Steam
503.943.7305
sandvig@up.edu
Placeholder image.

Bret Sorg

Supervisor, Carpentry & Paint
503.943.8186
sorg@up.edu
Placeholder image.

Joe Reilly

Supervisor, Event Services
503.943.7741
reillyj@up.edu