Find Your Admissions Counselor | University of Portland

Find Your Admissions Counselor

counselor map

Click on the map to use the interactive dashboard to find your area Admissions Counselor.

Matt Deschner

Matt Deschner
Dean of Admissions
Hablo Español

Hawaii, Guam, and Pacific Islands

503.943.7855 / deschner@up.edu

Daniel Lyons

Daniel Lyons
Associate Director of Admissions

Southern California Coast, Seattle Area Catholic Schools

503.943.7767 / lyonsd@up.edu

Taylor Sipila

Taylor Sipila
Associate Director of Admissions

Eastern Washington, Colorado, and New Mexico

503.943.7766 / sipila@up.edu

Angelica Garcia

Angelica Garcia
Admissions Counselor
Hablo Español

California (Bakersfield, High Sierra, and Inland Empire), Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands

503.943.7326 / garciaa@up.edu

Clare Spinner

Clare Spinner
Admissions Counselor

California (Greater Sacramento Area), Alaska, Arizona

503.943.8568 / spinner@up.edu

Hannah Harrington

Hannah Harrington
Admissions Counselor

Eastern, Central, and Southern Oregon, Southwest Washington, Nevada

503.943.7763 / harringh@up.edu

Mike Mendoza

Mike Mendoza
Admissions Counselor
Hablo Español

Portland Public Schools, Portland Metro East, Clackamas County, I-5 corridor from Tigard to Eugene, Idaho, Utah, Ohio, Kentucky, Tennessee, Missouri, Oklahoma

503.943.7751 / mendozam@up.edu

Kaylan Tate

Kaylan Tate
Admissions Counselor

Portland Area Catholic Schools, Northern California (excluding the Greater Sacramento Area)

503.943.7761 / tatek@up.edu

Ethan Loveless

Ethan Loveless
Admissions Counselor

Northwestern Washington including Seattle Public and Independent Schools (Olympia to Bellingham), Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, Nebraska

503.943.7768 / loveless@up.edu

Matthew Byrne

Matthew Byrne
Admissions Counselor

Portland Metro West, Oregon Coast, New England states, Texas, most Southern States, Illinois, Indiana

503.943.7853 / byrne@up.edu

Mike Pelley

Mike Pelley
Director of International Admissions

International Admissions and Foreign Credential Evaluator

503.943.7367 / intl-adm@up.edu

Questions?
503.943.7147, admissions@up.edu

Office of Admissions is open Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.