Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Find Your Admissions Counselor

photo of Jason McDonald

Jason McDonald, Dean of Admissions
503.943.7751 / mcdonaja@up.edu

UP on gray background

Linda Cannard, Senior Associate Director of Transfer Admissions
503.943.7949 / cannard@up.edu

photo of Martin Williams

Martin Williams, Associate Director of Admissions
Northern California, Portland Area Catholic Schools
503.943.7761 / mwilliams@up.edu

photo of Tanya Wangsmo

Tanya Wangsmo, Associate Director of Operations
503.943.7764 / wangsmo@up.edu

photo of Matt Deschner

Matt Deschner, Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Hawaii, Guam and the South Pacific, Nevada
503.943.7855 / deschner@up.edu

photo of Daniel Lyons

Daniel Lyons, Assistant Director of Admissions
Southern California, Seattle Area Catholic Schools
503.943.7767 / lyonsd@up.edu

photo of Cassy Esparza

 Cassy Esparza, Assistant Director of Admissions
Portland Public Schools, Portland Metro East, Portland Metro West, Utah, Texas, New Mexico, Southern States, Diversity Recruitment and Community Partnerships
503.943.7768 / esparza@up.edu

 photo of Julia Adams

Julia Adams, Admissions Counselor
Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Northern East Coast, Greater Vancouver Area
503.943.7763 / adamsj@up.edu

UP on gray background

Yollixpa Rios, Admissions Counselor
Oregon (excluding Portland Public Schools, Portland Metro East and West), Midwest States
503.943.7766 / riosmart@up.edu

UP on gray background

Jose Joel Cazares, Admissions Counselor
Washington State (excluding Seattle Area Catholic Schools and the Greater Vancouver Area)
503.943.7326 /cazares@up.edu

UP on gray background

Noel Kildiszew, Admissions Counselor
Arizona, Montana, Sacramento Area Public Schools,
503.943.8568 / kildisze@up.edu

photo of Mike Pelley

Mike Pelley, Director of International Admissions
International Admissions and Foreign Credential Evaluator
503.943.7367 / intl-adm@up.edu

photo of Gwen Sandford

Gwen Sandford, Program Manager, International Admissions
International Admissions and Foreign Credential Evaluator
503.943.7367 / intl-adm@up.edu

Questions?
503.943.7147, admissions@up.edu

Office of Admissions is open Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.