Find Your Admissions Counselor

counselor map

Click on th map to use the interactive dashboard to find your area Admissions Counselor.

University of Portland highlight image

Gerardo Cifuentes
Associate Provost for Admissions

503.943.7751 / cifuente@up.edu

University of Portland highlight image

Linda Cannard
Senior Associate Director of Transfer Admissions

503.943.7949 / cannard@up.edu

Martin Williams

Martin Williams
Associate Director of Admissions

California (all San Francisco Bay Area counties stretching from Sonoma to San Luis Obispo, Sacramento area counties, Sierra Nevada counties, Central Valley, Inland Empire, and the Northern-most counties), Arizona, Texas, Portland Area Catholic Schools (Central Catholic, Jesuit, La Salle Prep, Valley Catholic)

503.943.7761 / mwilliams@up.edu

Matt Deschner

Matt Deschner
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Hablo Español

Hawaii, Guam and the South Pacific, Nevada, Northern East Coast, Southern States, Washington State (Greater Vancouver Area, South Sound), Colorado, Midwest States

503.943.7855 / deschner@up.edu

Daniel Lyons

Daniel Lyons
Assistant Director of Admissions

Southern California Coast, Seattle Area Catholic Schools

503.943.7767 / lyonsd@up.edu

Cassy Esparza

Cassy Esparza
Assistant Director of Admissions
Hablo Español

Portland Public Schools, Portland Metro East, Portland Metro West, Portland Area Catholic Schools (Saint Mary's Academy, De La Salle North Catholic), Utah, New Mexico
Diversity Recruitment and Community Partnerships

503.943.7768 / esparza@up.edu

Taylor Sipila

Taylor Sipila
Admissions Counselor

Oregon (excluding Portland Public Schools, Portland Metro East and West), Washington State (North Puget Sound, Northwest Washington, Olympic Peninsula, Eastern Washington), Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Alaska

503.943.7766 / sipila@up.edu

Mike Pelley

Mike Pelley
Director of International Admissions

International Admissions and Foreign Credential Evaluator

503.943.7367 / intl-adm@up.edu

Questions?
503.943.7147, admissions@up.edu

Office of Admissions is open Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.