Contact Us

For general inquiries about Summer Session:

Lauretta Frederking, PhD
Associate Provost
summer@up.edu
503.943.7848

If you're an entering freshman:

Brenda Greiner
Director, Shepard Academic Resource Center
greiner@up.edu 
503.943.7895

For specific course information:

School/Department Contact Email Phone
CAS - Biology Ami Ahern-Rindell, Chair  ahernrid@up.edu  503.943.7123
CAS - Chemistry Warren Wood, Chair  woodw@up.edu  503.943.7123
CAS - Communication Studies Bohn Lattin, Chair  lattin@up.edu  503.943.7166
CAS - English Lars Larson, Chair  larson@up.edu  503.943.7228
CAS - Environmental Science Steve Kolmes, Chair  kolmes@up.edu  503.943.8342
CAS - History Christin Hancock, Chair  hancock@up.edu  503.943.7274
CAS - International Languages Matthew Warshawsky, Chair  warshaws@up.edu  503.943.8342
CAS - Mathematics Stephanie Salomone, Chair  salomone@up.edu  503.943.7166
CAS - Performing & Fine Arts David De Lyser, Chair  delyser@up.edu 503.943.7228
CAS - Philosophy Alex Santana, Chair  santana@up.edu  503.943.7223
CAS - Physics Shannon Mayer, Chair  mayers@up.edu  503.943.7123
CAS - Political Science Bill Curtis, Chair  curtisw@up.edu  503.943.7274
CAS - Psychological Sciences Andrew Guest, Chair  guesta@up.edu  503.943.7223
CAS - Social Work Nick McRee, Chair  mcree@up.edu  503.943.7223
CAS - Sociology Nick McRee, Chair  mcree@up.edu  503.943.7223
CAS - Theology Christina Astorga, Chair  astorga@up.edu  503.943.7274
Pamplin School of Business  Lisa Reed, Associate Dean   reedl@up.edu  503.943.8030
Shiley School of Engineering Lindsay Chelton, Program Counselor  engr_pc@up.edu   503.943.7180
School of Nursing Elisa Majors, Program Counselor  majorse@up.edu   503.943.7187
School of Education - undergraduate courses Maribeth McGowan, Academic Program Specialist   mcgowan@up.edu  503.943.8124
School of Education - MAT and MA HESA courses Christopher Greene, Assistant Program Specialist  greenec@up.edu   503.943.8534
School of Education - EdD, MA, MEd, Post Baccalaureate and Post Master’s Certificate courses Anne Rasmussen, Graduate Program Specialist  rasmusse@up.edu   503.943.8257

Contact

University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798

503.943.8000

webmaster@up.edu