Contact Us

For general inquiries about Summer Session:

Office of the Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
summer@up.edu
503.943.7848

If you are an entering first-year student:

Brenda Greiner
Director, Shepard Academic Resource Center
greiner@up.edu 
503.943.7895

For specific course information:

School/Department Contact Email Phone
CAS - Biology Tara Prestholdt, Chair  holdt@up.edu  503.943.7123
CAS - Chemistry Kevin Cantrell, Chair  cantrell@up.edu 503.943.7123
CAS - Communication Studies Vail Fletcher, Chair  fletcher@up.edu  503.943.7229
CAS - English Lars Larson, Chair  larson@up.edu  503.943.7228
CAS - Environmental Science Steven Kolmes, Chair  kolmes@up.edu 503.943.8342
CAS - History Bradley Franco, Chair  franco@up.edu  503.943.7274
CAS - International Languages Alexandra Hill, Chair  hilla@up.edu 503.943.8342
CAS - Mathematics Stephanie Salomone, Chair 
 salomone@up.edu
503.943.7166
CAS - Performing & Fine Arts David De Lyser, Chair  delyser@up.edu 503.943.7228
CAS - Philosophy Alex Santana, Chair  santana@up.edu 503.943.7223
CAS - Physics Osiel Bonfim, Chair  bonfim@up.edu 503.943.7166
CAS - Political Science Anne Santiago, Chair  santiago@up.edu  503.943.7274
CAS - Psychological Sciences Deana Julka, Chair  julka@up.edu  503.943.7223
CAS - Social Work Alice Gates, Chair  gatesa@up.edu  503.943.7223
CAS - Sociology Alice Gates, Chair  gatesa@up.edu  503.943.7223
CAS - Theology Michael Cameron, Chair  cameronm@up.edu 503.943.7274
Pamplin School of Business  Lisa Reed, Associate Dean   reedl@up.edu  503.943.8030
Shiley School of Engineering Tyler Ciokiewicz,
Program Counselor
ciokiewi@up.edu   503.943.7180
School of Nursing Elisa Majors, Associate Director for Academic Counseling majorse@up.edu   503.943.7187
School of Education - undergraduate courses Kelly Brown, Academic Program Specialist   brownke@up.edu 503.943.8124
School of Education - MAT courses Joan Flora, Director of Clinical Practice flora@up.edu   503.943.7135
School of Education - MA HESA courses Eric Anctil, Associate Professor  anctil@up.edu   503.943.7135
School of Education - EdD, MA, MEd, Post Baccalaureate and Post Master’s Certificate courses Anne Rasmussen, Graduate Program Specialist  rasmusse@up.edu   503.943.8257