Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Student Government


All full-time undergraduate students are members of the Associated Students of the University of Portland (ASUP), founded in its current form in 1949.  ASUP  exists to provide an organization through which the needs and interests of students can be represented, by which extracurricular activities can be developed, and as a means to foster the recognition of students' rights and responsibilities.  For more information about the services or activities, or about the jobs and positions associated with these services and governing bodies, please contact ASUP.

ASUP Executive Board 2017-2018
Brandon Rivera, President
John Akers, Vice President
Mario Sarich, Director of Communications
Hannah Baade, Director of Finance
Jacque Nelson, CPB Director
Alex Peterson, Speaker of the Senate

ASUP Student Senate 
Alex Peterson, Speaker of the Senate

Remi Ziems, Director

Pilot Express 
Taylor Trujillo, Director

Ariana Ebesu, Director                                                                                                           

Espresso UP 
Jospeh Lesieutre, Director

Pilots Audio & Lighting
Markus Perry,