Student Government (ASUP)


All full-time undergraduate students are members of the Associated Students of the University of Portland (ASUP), founded in its current form in 1949. ASUP represents the needs and interests of students, develops extracurricular activities, and fosters the recognition of students' rights and responsibilities. For more information about the services or activities, or about the jobs and positions associated with these services and governing bodies, please contact ASUP.

ASUP Executive Board 2019-2020

Nick Owen, ASUP President
Olivia Mitchell, ASUP Vice President
Ryan Thoms, Director of Communications
Brendon Wexted Hand, Director of Finance
Victoria Beccar Varela, CPB Director
Jordyn Mayer, Speaker of the Senate

ASUP Services & Directors 2019-2020

Jarid Rother, Director

Pilot Express 
Grace McDonnell, Director

Sage Taylor, Director                                                          

Espresso UP 
Lauren Kerr, Director

ASUP Senators 2019-2020

Click here for the ASUP Senate webpage