ASUP Senate | University of Portland

ASUP Senate

Students representing various student constituencies comprise the Student Senate, which is a legislative body of ASUP. There are a total of 17 senators that represent both class year caucuses and academic school caucuses. Elections are held during Spring Semester of each year. Please see the ASUP Senate community website for more information about the structure of the ASUP Senate and how to become an ASUP Senator.

ASUP Senators 2023-2024

Allana Gladman, Freshman Class
Olivia Herning, Freshman Class
Aidan Sanchez, Sophomore Class
Shane Ruyle, Sophomore Class
Michael Hauger, Junior Class
Ben Carey-DiGregorio, Junior Class
Rosabelle Joy Barrozo, Senior Class
Graceson Mathies, Senior Class
Stephanie Vasquez, College of Arts & Sciences
Erin McKibbin, College of Arts & Sciences
Austin Boyle, Shiley School of Engineering
Denver (DJ) Backus, Shiley School of Engineering
Sophia Vancamp, School of Education
Nick Koffler, School of Nursing and Health Innovations
Nicole Cuevas, School of Nursing and Health Innovations
Rosana Gutierrez, Pamplin School of Business
Mae Cooke, Pamplin School of Business