Undergraduate Research Advisory Board | University of Portland

Undergraduate Research Advisory Board

The University's undergraduate research programming is guided by the Undergraduate Research Advisory Board which is composed of faculty members and students from various academic units as well as representatives from student service offices. The mission of the Undergraduate Research Advisory Board is to promote, recognize, and advocate for undergraduate research at University of Portland. Duties also include advising on the development of undergraduate research policies and reviewing applications for the Provost’s Initiative for Undergraduate Research.

2023-24 Board Members:
  • David De Lyser, Performing & Fine Arts
  • Ruth Dittrich, Business
  • Cara Hersh, Undergraduate Scholarly Engagement Director
  • Randy Hetherington, Education 
  • Joey Sanders, Student
  • Daniel McGinty, Dundon-Berchtold Institute 
  • September Nelson, Nursing
  • Cara Poor, Civil Engineering
  • Zachary Simmons, Psychological Sciences
  • Buck Taylor, Chemistry
  • Jacquie Van Hoomissen, Biology
  • David Wynne, Biology