Holiday Schedule for Full-Time Staff Employees*

Holiday 2019 2020 2021
New Year's Day Tuesday, Jan. 1 Wednesday, Jan. 1 Friday, Jan. 1 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 20 Monday, Jan. 18
Good Friday


Friday, Apr. 19 (begins 4:00pm on Holy Thursday, April 18)

Friday, Apr. 10 (begins 4:00pm on Holy Thursday, April 9)


Friday, Apr. 2 (begins 4:00pm on Holy Thursday, April 1)

Memorial Day Monday, May 27 Monday, May 25 Monday, May 31
Independence Day

Thursday, July 4

Saturday, July 4 (observed on Friday, July 3) Sunday, July 4 (observed on Monday, July 5)
Labor Day   Monday, Sep. 2 (Staff only. Classes in session.) Monday, Sep. 7
(Staff only. Classes in session.)


Monday, Sep. 6
(Staff only. Classes in session.)

Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28 and Friday, Nov. 29 Thursday, Nov. 26 and Friday, Nov. 27


Thursday, Nov. 25 and Friday, Nov. 26

Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25 Friday, Dec. 25


Saturday, Dec. 25

Christmas Break
Tuesday, Dec. 24- Wednesday, Jan. 1 (return to work Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020)
Thursday, Dec. 24- Friday, Jan. 1 (return to work Monday, Jan. 4, 2021)


Friday, December 24-Friday, Jan. 1 (return to work Monday, Jan. 3, 2020)

Please refer to Payroll Guidance for Non-Exempt Employees on Holidays and Shutdown Days for additional information.

*Please note that the information noted here may not be applicable to all employees of the University. For example, faculty should review the information and policies in the Faculty Handbook and employment-related letters and agreements, as information in such sources would supersede the information here. As well, for certain staff, information and policies in their employment-related letters and departmental policies and directions may supersede the information here.